The essentials at the foot of the campsite

The Bambouseraie (10 kilometers): The Bambouseraie is an exotic garden unique in Europe. This pearl of nature will offer you relaxation, wonder and discovery. With more than 240 varieties of bamboo, you will make an exceptional trip in the heart of a setting of enchantment, just minutes from our campsite in Gard.

The Cévennes steam train (5 kilometers): the famous Cévennes steam train is at the foot of Camping Les Plans. All aboard and ahead for a little tour! You can make a stop at the bamboo plantation, and / or at the Anduze and Saint-Jean-du-Gard market.

The Cave of Trabuc (4 km): Explore one of the many caves of the Cévennes. The largest natural cavity in the region, the Cave of Trabuc is designed for visitors and accessible to all. As a family, alone or with friends, go down to the heart of the majestic cave, through an interactive light path.

le Pont du Gard

To visit around

Nîmes and its arenas (50 km) : The arena of Nîmes is a Roman amphitheater built towards the end of the 1st century. There are larger ones, but that of Nîmes can boast of being the best preserved of all. You will find 2 open spaces allowing you to make the most of the experience: gladiatorial district and colors of the bullfights.

Uzès and Pont du Gard (50 km): Nicknamed the 1st Duchy of France, the city of Uzès is full of charm and elegance. Renowned for its Saturday market under the arcades of the Place aux Herbes, the city has within it the famous Pont du Gard. Enjoy your stay to admire one of the wonders of Antiquity and wander in the warm and colorful atmosphere of the city of Uzès.

Camargue and the Salins du Midi (70 km): The Camargue is a Mecca of Provençal culture and a more than original space: its national reserve enjoys full protection and shelters 237 protected species of birds evolving in wild landscapes. While you’re there, take the opportunity to take a ride in one of the Salins du Midi. Discover in a fun way the organization of a saline as well as the fauna and the flora of this exceptional environment.

For the most athletic

Canyoning (5 km): the Cévennes Park offers an ideal setting for canyoning. Thanks to this thrilling activity, you will have the opportunity to explore and enjoy unknown or unknown beauties of the national park. In partnership with Camping Les Plans, Bambou Canyon will take you to the assault of some of the most beautiful corners. – from 6 years old.

The adventure park « Parfum d’Aventure » (5 km): On the edge of the Gardon de Mialet, this eco-responsible park will enchant you with its various acrobatic courses, its organic vegetable garden or its trampoline. With family or friends, become an adventurer’s day! – from 2 years old.

The mechanical pole and karting (20 kilometers): The Alès Cévennes Mechanical Pole is a complex of cars, motorcycles and karting circuits. It is THE place of rendezvous for motorsports and motor sports lovers.

Small +: Sport at the campsite with the Soléaire hikes of our animator Julien Travier and archery of Cév’n archery.

Canyoning dans le gard

Le Pélardon des Abarines

For the food lovers

Le Pélardon des Abarines (3 kilometres): Le Pélardon is an AOC (appellation d’origine contrôlée) designating a small goat cheese made from raw milk. Each Pélardon is unique thanks to the richness and diversity of the herd’s diet. 2km from the campsite, you will find the Abarines farm, which you can visit every Monday during a walk organised by our animators.

The Domaine de Salle de Gour (25 kilometres): To discover a quality wine, vintages with high aromas and visit the vineyard. At the foot of the Cévennes foothills, wine lovers or not will be amazed by the view of this superb estate.

The Haribo Museum (50 kilometres): Food lover, young or nostalgic? The Haribo Museum is a very pleasant visit for all those who are curious to discover the history of the brand and the manufacture of sweets.

For the love of culture

The Red House Museum (5 kilometres): Magnificent museum just out of the ground and housed in the last silk spinning mill in France; the Red House Museum tells the story of the Cévennes with passion. Not to be missed by lovers of the region and those who want to know more about Cévennes culture.

The Desert Museum (4 kilometres): The Desert Museum, located in the heart of a typical Cévennes hamlet, traces the history of French Protestantism and more particularly Cévenol. This museum is a testimony of Protestant history and the Huguenot past.

The Romanesque Museum (50 kilometres): located opposite the Roman amphitheatre of Nîmes, the Romanesque Museum offers you a playful and innovative experience for an unprecedented journey through 25 centuries of history. Kill two birds with one stone and take the opportunity to visit the arenas of Nîmes.

Les incontournables au pied du camping

La Bambouseraie (à 10 kilomètres) : La Bambouseraie est un jardin exotique unique en Europe. Cette perle de nature vous offrira détente, émerveillement et découverte. Avec plus de 240 variétés de bambous, vous ferez un voyage d’exception au cœur d’un cadre d’enchantement, à seulement quelques minutes de notre camping du Gard.

Le train à vapeur des Cévennes (à 5 kilomètres) : le célèbre train à vapeur des Cévennes se trouve au pied du Camping Les Plans. Tous à bord et en avant pour petit tour ! Vous pourrez faire un arrêt à la bambouseraie, et/ou au marché d’Anduze et Saint-Jean-du-Gard.

La Grotte de Trabuc (à 4 kilomètres) : Explorez l’une des nombreuses grottes des Cévennes. Plus grande cavité naturelle de la région, la Grotte de Trabuc est aménagée pour les visiteurs et accessible à tous. En famille, seul ou entre amis, descendez au cœur de la majestueuse grotte, à travers un parcours lumineux interactif.

La Bambouseraie

le Pont du Gard

A visiter aux alentours

Nîmes et ses arènes (50 kilomètres) : Les arènes de Nîmes sont un amphithéâtre romain construit vers la fin du 1er siècle. Il en existe des plus grands, mais celui de Nîmes peut se targuer d’être le mieux conservé de tous. Vous y trouverez 2 espaces découvertes vous permettant de profiter au mieux de l’expérience : quartier des gladiateurs et couleurs des corridas.

Uzès et le Pont du Gard (50 kilomètres) : Surnommée le 1er Duché de France, la ville d’Uzès est pleine de charme et d’élégance. Réputée pour son marché du samedi sous les arcades de la Place aux Herbes, la ville compte en son sein le célèbre Pont du Gard. Profitez de votre séjour pour admirer une des merveilles de l’Antiquité et déambuler dans l’atmosphère chaleureuse et colorée de la ville d’Uzès.

La Camargue et les Salins du Midi (70 kilomètres) : La Camargue est un haut lieu de la culture provençale et un espace plus qu’original : sa réserve nationale bénéficie d’une protection intégrale et abrite 237 espèces d’oiseaux protégés évoluant dans des paysages sauvages. 
Pendant que vous y êtes, profitez-en pour faire un tour dans l’un des Salins du Midi. Découvrez de façon ludique l’organisation d’un salin ainsi que la faune et la flore de cet environnement exceptionnel.

Pour les plus sportifs

Le canyoning (5 kilomètres) : le Parc des Cévennes offre un cadre idéal pour la pratique du canyoning. Grâce à cette activité à sensations fortes, vous aurez tout le loisir d’explorer et de profiter de beautés inconnues ou méconnues du parc national. En partenariat avec le Camping Les Plans, Bambou Canyon vous emmènera à l’assaut de quelques-uns des plus beaux coins. – dès 6 ans.

Le parc aventure « Parfum d’Aventure » (5 kilomètres) : Au bord du Gardon de Mialet, ce parc éco responsable vous enchantera avec ses différents parcours acrobatiques, son potager bio ou encore son trampoline. En famille ou entre amis, devenez le temps d’une journée un aventurier ! – dès 2 ans.

Le pôle mécanique et le karting (20 kilomètres) : Le Pôle mécanique d’Alès Cévennes est un complexe automobile regroupant des circuits automobiles, moto et karting. C’est LE lieu de rendez-vous des amoureux de sports automobiles et mécaniques.

Le petit + : SPORT au camping avec les randonnées Soléaire et le Tir à l’arc de Cév’n archery

Canyoning dans le gard

Le Pélardon des Abarines

Pour les gourmands

Le Pélardon des Abarines  (3 kilomètres) : Le Pélardon est une AOC (appellation d’origine contrôlée) désignant un petit fromage de chèvre au lait cru. Chaque Pélardon est unique grâce à la richesse et à la diversité de l’alimentation des troupeaux. A 2km du Camping, vous trouverez la ferme des Abarines que vous pourrez visiter tous les lundis lors d’une balade organisée par nos animatrices.

Le domaine de Salle de Gour (25 kilomètres) : Pour découvrir un vin de qualité, des millésimes hauts en arômes et visiter l’exploitation viticole. Au pied des contreforts cévenols, amateurs de vin ou non en prendront plein les yeux à la vue de superbe domaine.

Le musée Haribo (50 kilomètres) : Gourmands, petits ou nostalgiques ? Le musée Haribo est une visite très sympathique et agréable pour tous ceux qui sont curieux de découvrir l’histoire de la marque et la fabrication des bonbons.

Pour l’amour de la culture

Le musée de la Maison Rouge (5 kilomètres) : Magnifique musée tout juste sorti de terre et installé dans la dernière filature en soie de France ; le musée de la Maison Rouge raconte avec passion l’histoire des Cévennes. A ne surtout pas manquer pour les amoureux de la région et ceux qui veulent en savoir plus sur la culture cévenole.

Le musée du Désert (4 kilomètres) : Le Musée du Désert, implanté au cœur d’un hameau cévenol typique, retrace l’histoire du protestantisme français et plus particulièrement cévenol. Ce musée est un témoignage de l’Histoire protestante et du passé huguenot.

Le musée de la Romanité (50 kilomètres) : situé face à l’amphithéâtre romain de Nîmes, le musée de la romanité vous offre une expérience ludique et innovante pour un voyage inédit à travers 25 siècles d’histoire. Faîtes d’une pierre deux coups et profitez-en pour visiter les arènes de Nîmes.

Découvrez également : L’Ardèche, Grau-du-Roi, Aigues Mortes, Gardon, Mialet